shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty Research Grants

Page address: http://grad.mnsu.edu/research/rasp/findfunding/internal/frg.html

The purpose of a Faculty Research Grant (FRG) at Minnesota State Mankato is to encourage excellence in research, scholarship, and creative activities among Minnesota State Mankato faculty by providing seed funding for faculty projects. The Faculty Research Committee expects that grantees will explore external funding opportunities to continue their work. These grants support faculty initiatives in all disciplines including basic, applied, and pedagogical research and creative projects. Applicants are encouraged to contact the appropriate College representative for guidance on proposal development (see list below):

2016–2017 FRG Application Deadlines

Fall: Monday, October 3, 2016
Spring: Tuesday, March 14, 2017

[PDF] FRG Application Guidelines (285 KiB)

[DOC] FRG Cover Page and Budget Forms (68 KiB)

FRG Final Reports


                               Faculty Research Committee

                                                             AY 2016/2017

       
COLLEGE NAME PHONE EMAIL
Allied Health & Nursing Joseph Visker
6822
joseph.visker@mnsu.edu
Arts & Humanities Christopher Brown
2501
christopher.brown@mnsu.edu
Business  Jianwei Hou
 5092
jianwei.hou@mnsu.edu

Education 

Teresa Wallace

5381

teresa.wallace@mnsu.edu

Library Services Heidi Southworth
5066
heidi.southworth@mnsu.edu

Science, Engineering, & Technology

Rachel Cohen
1256
rachel.cohen@mnsu.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences Jeffery Dennis 1561 jeffery.dennis@mnsu.edu
       
ADMINISTRATION  DIVISION,COLLEGE PHONE EMAIL
Barry Ries

Academic Affairs: Graduate Studies & Research 

1242 barry.ries@mnsu.edu
Robert Fleischman Academic Affairs: Associate Provost 5146

robert.fleischman@mnsu.edu

Stephen Stoynoff

 

Jean Haar

Academic Affairs: Global Education

 

Acadmeic Affairs:  College of Education

1333

 

 5445

stephen.stoynoff@mnsu.edu

 

jean.haar@mnsu.edu

 Joan Roca

 Academic Affairs: Library Services 5953 

joan.roca@mnsu.edu

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS

 

DEPARTMENT

 

PHONE

 

EMAIL

Karin Lindstrom-Bremer Center for Excellence in Scholarship and Research
 5239
karin.lindstrom-bremer@mnsu.edu
       
SUPPORT STAFF  DEPARTMENT PHONE EMAIL
Kristel Seth Research and Sponsored Programs
6652
kristel.seth@mnsu.edu
Jeane McGraw Research and Sponsored Programs
5275
jeane.mcgraw@mnsu.edu
Ranae Hiniker Graduate Dean's Office
1242
ranae.hiniker@mnsu.edu