shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty Research Grants

Page address: http://grad.mnsu.edu/research/rasp/findfunding/internal/frg.html

The purpose of a Faculty Research Grant (FRG) at Minnesota State Mankato is to encourage excellence in research, scholarship, and creative activities among Minnesota State Mankato faculty by providing seed funding for faculty projects. The Faculty Research Committee expects that grantees will explore external funding opportunities to continue their work. These grants support faculty initiatives in all disciplines including basic, applied, and pedagogical research and creative projects. Applicants are encouraged to contact the appropriate College representative for guidance on proposal development (see list below):

2017–2018 FRG Application Deadlines

Fall: Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Spring: Tuesday, March 13, 2018

[PDF] FRG Application Guidelines (285 KiB)

[DOC] FRG Cover Page and Budget Forms (68 KiB)

FRG Final Reports


                               Faculty Research Committee

                                                             AY 2016/2017

       
COLLEGE NAME PHONE EMAIL
Allied Health & Nursing Joseph Visker
6822
joseph.visker@mnsu.edu
Arts & Humanities Julie Kerr-Berry
2125

julie.kerr-berry@mnsu.edu

Business  Jianwei Hou
 5092
jianwei.hou@mnsu.edu

Education 

Rick Auger

5658

richard.auger@mnsu.edu

Library Services Heidi Southworth
5066
heidi.southworth@mnsu.edu

Science, Engineering, & Technology

Rachel Cohen
1256
rachel.cohen@mnsu.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences Karla Lassonde  1561 karla.lassonde@mnsu.edu
       
ADMINISTRATION  DIVISION,COLLEGE PHONE EMAIL
Barry Ries

Academic Affairs: Graduate Studies & Research 

 1242 barry.ries@mnsu.edu
Robert Fleischman Academic Affairs: Associate Provost   5146

robert.fleischman@mnsu.edu

Henry Morris  

 

Jean Haar

Academic Affairs:  Institutional Diversity 

 Academic Affairs: College of Education

 1150 

 

5445

henry.morris@mnsu.edu

 

 jean.haar@mnsu.edu

 Joan Roca

 Academic Affairs: Library Services   5953 

joan.roca@mnsu.edu

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS

 

DEPARTMENT

 

PHONE

 

EMAIL

Dan Houlihan Center for Excellence in Scholarship and Research
 6308
daniel.houlihan@mnsu.edu
       
SUPPORT STAFF  DEPARTMENT PHONE EMAIL
Kristel Seth Research and Sponsored Programs
6652
kristel.seth@mnsu.edu
Jeane McGraw Research and Sponsored Programs
5275
jeane.mcgraw@mnsu.edu
Ranae Hiniker Graduate Dean's Office
1242
ranae.hiniker@mnsu.edu